19
Feb
12

Morning Miracle

Well, the day is finally here……
After 5 and a half long years of little boys jumping on me at 6am every single morning. Crying for breakfast or a cartoon I slept until 8:30. Now I know 8:30 might not seem like SLEEPING IN to many of you  but to parents of small children it’s a dream.
We have been through many stages of waking up with my children.  The infant stage where they cried every 2 hours or 20 minutes depending on which kid we are talking about. The baby stage where they woke up at 6am or every 20 minutes depending on which kid we are talking about. The toddler stage where they woke up at 6am or 3 times a night again depending on which kid…. The little boy stage which we have been in now for about a year where they started the morning at 6am yelling from their beds “Mom can we get up?” which moved to running into our room and yelling “Mom it’s morning time get up!” and earlier this week morphed into yelling at each other at the top of the stairs as they fought over what to watch on TV.  This was all before the TV was even turned on.
Today we somehow entered a new stage a stage I have yet to name as I am afraid to jinx myself for tomorrow. My little guys got up at 6 just like every morning came in my room and yelled “Mom it’s morning time get up!” just like every other morning.  But this time when I said “Just go downstairs and watch cartoons!” They went!!!!!  Yep that is right they went downstairs all by themselves turned on the TV and entertained themselves for 2 and a half hours. They even let the dog out!  They forgot to let the poor thing in and at 8:30 her barking woke me up but hey she is a husky mix so a little snow isn’t that big of a deal right?

 


1 Response to “Morning Miracle”


  1. March 9, 2012 at 2:36 pm

    sounds like our house too. 😦


Leave a comment


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other subscribers

Blog Stats

  • 32,833 hits